Acting / Entertainment / Graduate School / Judaism / Personal / Travel

Happy Passover – Bad Jews!

Dear Friend,

So much “life” has happened in the last three months since my last post that I was overwhelmed at the prospect of picking back up with my writing, and had absolutely no idea where to begin! So what has happened since the New Year, you ask? Well, Stephane moved to California where we are currently living, Elana got married, we had a bachelorette party at Disneyland, a best friend had a baby, another got engaged, Stephane and I are readying to move to Florida for school, and I landed the starring role in a fabulous play that received rave reviews from all over the Coachella Valley – I mean, when you’re in a play called Bad Jews how can it not be good!

Christy and beautiful baby Briar Rose!

Christy and beautiful baby Briar Rose!

The wedding party!

The wedding party!

Poopsie's getting married!

Poopsie’s getting married!

My most handsome wedding date!

My most handsome wedding date!

Bad Jews!

Bad Jews!

Bad Jews scene 1

Bad Jews scene 1

Giving Sean the look!

Giving Sean the look!

Team Bride... WOO!

Team Bride… WOO!

 

It has been a terribly exciting few months, and now that I find myself without a play consuming my every thought and moment, I’m glad to get back to some rest and relaxation before Stephane and I make our big move to Florida. Not only that, but it’s an exciting, albeit scary, time in American politics so the thought of getting back to some political commentary on the blog is also something I’m greatly looking forward to (especially with the California primary elections coming up in a month and a half)!

Happy Passover

Yesterday marked the start of Passover, and my first holiday in the states in 5 years! It was strange not being in Israel during Pesach, but it was so nice being with my family for a change, at a Seder hosted by family friends who have been in our lives since I was a little girl. Stephane got a nice preview of what Passover is like in an American, Ashkenazic world, but I think he really enjoyed nonetheless. It’s been an adjustment not being in Israel, especially around the holiday times, but with every momentary longing for my other home, there have been amazing times spent with my own family in California, and that has made being away from the Middle East easier. Thankfully we still have our house in Israel waiting for us whenever we want a nice, long vacation.

Wanting to turn the negative of not eating bread/pasta/rice/legumes into a positive, Stephane and I are taking this week to start eating a bit healthier (not so much matzah this year), so that we can be in our best shape and health when we move to Florida. I, myself, have been having some issues with my heart arrhythmia, no doubt aggravated by stress and a very emotionally intense play, so I’m going to get that checked out and taken care of, and will work hard on adopting a more heart healthy diet. I only have one life (and one heart) and I want to take care of it to the best of my ability! Luckily it’s a condition that is easily managed so I’m not too worried. My dad also suffers from it (Mitro valve Prolapse) and he’s perfectly fine!

Well that’s all for now! Stay tuned for more updates as we get closer to our big move! Wednesday, to celebrate the end of my play, my mom, sister, and I are going to Disneyland so that will be the next fun thing to post about!!!!

I miss you every second of every day, Friend, and carry you with me every second.

Until we meet again <3,

Jordana Simone

Leave a Reply

