Judaism / Personal / Travel / Uncategorized

A War Isn’t Coming… It’s Already Here

“Peace will come when the Arabs [Muslims] love their children more than they hate us”- Golda Meir 

Dear Friend,

I woke up numb today, and have had an overwhelming sense of grief and consuming sadness since learning that the bodies of the 3 kidnapped boys were found dead, tied and bound, in a shallow grave in Hebron. Poor, unfortunate victims of cowardice and terrorism, and because of it 6 mothers and fathers, grandparents, and siblings will never be able to hold their innocent loved ones again.

 

Rest in Peace Eyal, Gil-Ad, Naftali

Rest in Peace Eyal, Gil-Ad, Naftali

 

I wish this was all that was making me uneasy, but it goes so far beyond the tragedy that occurred, and so far beyond the fact that the South of Israel is continuing to be bombarded with rockets daily by Hamas militants in Gaza. The core of my unease comes from the fact that the citizens of the world, both Muslim and not, don’t recognize that this is a global war. Fundamental, radical Islam has declared war on the world, and this is not a new war…

 

 

I know most of you who take the time to read this won’t watch this video, maybe you don’t have time, maybe you just don’t care, but you are doing yourselves a disservice to think that this war won’t effect you eventually. For some of you it already has. Some of you lost loved ones in the World Trade Center attack. Some of you lost loved ones in the Madrid and London bombings, or the attacks on Christians in Nigeria that happen far too often by the Muslim extremists, but the rest of the world needs to realize that they are not exempt from the next attack. Maybe you are western, or a moderate Muslim, or a Sunni in a land that is Shia, or a Shia in a land that is Sunni, or a Jew, or a Christian, or you don’t believe in God. You are not exempt from radical Islamic terror, and it’s time to realize that you, or someone you love, could be next unless we start taking a stand against terror on a global scale.

 

“Where evil triumphs it is because there were not enough good people to stand up and defeat it” -1:15:01

 

Never Forget

 

We all said “we will never forget”. We all said the horrors of Nazi Germany and the Holocaust would never again repeat itself, but we are sitting back, silent, letting it happen again, only this time under the guise of Islam. We don’t want to speak out. We are worried about offending others, but as the daughter of a Palestinian Martyr eloquently said, “America [and the west] has to wake up because we are strangling ourselves with political correctness”, and we will eventually fall because of it.

 

I implore those of you who think this problem is confined to the Middle East to realize that “Islamic fundamentalism is a GLOBAL network, and a GLOBAL problem”- 43:00 From America, to London, to Spain, to Indonesia, to Africa, fundamental Islam has been responsible for unspeakable acts of terror, violence, and crimes against humanity. But we are silent. Will we only speak up after another Holocaust occurs? One that is comprised of the murder of Jews, Christians, Muslims, Hindus, and Atheists alike? Do you not realize the stakes? “The price we are talking about is the price of freedom.”-1:13:49

 

Many say poor Palestinians. They cry apartheid and occupation, but do you, or them, cry out in horror when you see a children’s cartoon that depicts Jews as killers of innocent Christians and Muslims; killers who take pleasure in drinking the blood of Palestinian children? I’m both a Jew, an America, and an Israeli and, despite what the fundamental propaganda spews, I have never enjoyed a nice, cool drink of Palestinian blood THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Palestine, Terrorism, Islam, Islamic Jihad

Palestinian Propaganda Poster

 

Yes I am a Jew and an Israeli, and I am one who has been to the West Bank many times, and who is against settlements in the West Bank. I have stood in sympathy with Palestinians as they were harassed by Israeli soldiers simply for trying to harvest olives in their village. But it was an isolated incident and none of the Palestinians I was with cried out to “murder the oppressors” because of it. They simply talked of peace and the hope that one day they will be able to live their lives normally, side by side with Israel. They would never take out the frustrations they felt, and feel, on innocent children just because they are Jewish and happen to live in a contested settlement. Only beings worse than animals could do that…

Olive Harvest in Beit Jala

Olive Harvest in Beit Jala

Olive Harvest in Beit Jala

Olive Harvest in Beit Jala

 

But you don’t hear about these Palestinians because they are, for the most part, silent opposers to terror. Because if these people did cry out “yes I don’t like the situation but that doesn’t mean I want to kill anybody”, there is a strong likelihood that they would be targeted and persecuted by their own people, like some Israeli Arabs currently are for condemning the kidnappings. So what the world then hears is that “they occupy our lands, they keep us from our harvests (which is not exactly true by the way), they oppress us (which is also not exactly true and if you want proof please go visit Ramalla like I have on multiple occasions), and so we are justified in our attacks”… And so many people in the world accept this. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard “It is so sad what happened to those three boys but what do you expect when you oppress a nation”.

 

What do I expect?

 

I expect each side of this global conflict to value life over death. I expect the world to stop making excuses for terrorists, and wake up to realize that they are not immune because they live in the West. I expect people to realize that Nazi Germany is repeating itself and to speak up. I expect the leaders of the Western world to stop accepting the burning of their flags, the shouting of “bomb the UK, bomb the USA” in their own streets because the liberal agenda calls for everyone to be politically correct even when it risks the safety of their own citizens. You want to know what I expect? I expect the brilliant words that were put forth by the former Australian Prime minister Julia Gillard to be practiced in America, Europe, and the Western World as a whole:

 

Muslims who want to live under Islamic Sharia law, were told on
Wednesday to get out of Australia , as the government targeted radicals
in a bid to head off potential terror attacks
 
“IMMIGRANTS, NOT AUSTRALIANS, MUST ADAPT.. Take It Or Leave It.

I am tired of this nation worrying about whether we are offending some
individual or their culture. Since the terrorist attacks on Bali , we
have experienced a surge in patriotism by the majority of Australians. ‘

This culture has been developed over two centuries of struggles, trials
and victories by millions of men and women who have sought freedom’

We speak mainly ENGLISH, not Spanish, Lebanese, Arabic, Chinese,
Japanese, Russian, or any other language. Therefore, if you wish to
become part of our society . Learn the language!’

Most Australians believe in God. This is not some Christian, right
wing, political push, but a fact, because Christian men and women, on
Christian principles, founded this nation, and this is clearly
documented. It is certainly appropriate to display it on the walls of
our schools. If God offends you, then I suggest you consider another
part of the world as your new home, because God is part of our culture.’

We will accept your beliefs, and will not question why. All we ask is
that you accept ours, and live in harmony and peaceful enjoyment with
us.’

This is OUR COUNTRY, OUR LAND, and OUR LIFESTYLE, and we will allow you
every opportunity to enjoy all this. But once you are done complaining,
whining, and griping about Our Flag, Our Pledge, Our Christian beliefs,
or Our Way of Life, I highly encourage you take advantage of one other
great Australian freedom, ‘THE RIGHT TO LEAVE’.’

If you aren’t happy here then LEAVE. We didn’t force you to come here.
You asked to be here. So accept the country YOU accepted.’

 

 Who Am I?

 

Who am I that anyone will listen to my opinions and actually do something. I’m not famous. I’m not Kim Kardashian or Miley Cirus who could tweet that they took a dump and it would go viral in seconds. I’m not a politician like Obama who discusses alliances with Iran while plaguing US citizens with failing policies and a crumbing economy that consumes the thoughts of so many people so much so that they don’t even have time to realize a war is on their home front.

 

But I am an American… I am a Jew… I am an Israeli… I did live in Palestinian East Jerusalem, and I don’t hate Muslims, not in the slightest. I learned Arabic before Hebrew. I have many Muslim friends. I think that the Muezzin’s call to prayer is one of the most beautiful sounds in the world. I love everything about the Arab culture from the language to the music. My future husband is Moroccan and Tunisian and his Arab culture is one of the things I love the most about him and his family. I want to live side by side with a Palestinian nation (though not at the expense of Israel or her citizens), and all of these reasons are why I feel my opinions on this issue are validated on the highest level, and why I know something must be done…quickly.

 

I am scared. I’m scared that many of my neighbors, who I want so much to interact with, would have no trouble killing me despite the fact that I so desperately want to befriend them. I’m scared seeing first hand that Nazi propaganda, something that fueled the mass murder of 11 million people, is successfully being used against the children I live next to (The worst form of child abuse is teaching children to hate- 52:35). I’m scared that an American man was asked to remove his American flag from his private property because he might offend Muslims in his American community, and there was hardly outrage. I’m scared that my French boyfriend had reservations about taking me to France because of the country’s degradation due to Islamic extremism, and I fear that we are blatantly disregarding a real threat to all of our freedoms. “If you recognize a danger and don’t do anything about it you are risking your own demise”-1:14:45. In the words of a former Nazi youth leader, “Whatever happens to Israel eventually is going to be the fate of the world” -1:06:07, and it’s time people realized that they should all be taking a vested interest in what happens in this region.

 

Wake up. This is not just our battle and I’m afraid everyone will find this out all too soon…

 

I love you and miss you every day Friend, and I know you are up there watching over me as I pray for an end to this madness.

 

Until we meet again <3,

 

Jordana Simone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A War Isn’t Coming… It’s Already Here

  1. Amazing, I know your father and grandmother. I am so impressed with your writings. You come from great parents and grandparents. Shalom,

Leave a Reply

